How To Disable The Factory Reset Protection Of Android?

Factory Reset Protection (FRP) is automatically activated on all computers running Android 5.0 or later. It’s a system that links your Android smartphone to your email account. It is a security measure to protect your data. If someone resets your computer in a way that Android considers unsafe, it will be locked until you sign in with your initial email account. That is, the one that activated the device.

Disabling Android FRP is a necessary procedure when we want to return, give away or sell a mobile phone. If the Factory Reset Protection is not cancelled, the device will continue to ask the user to log in to use it. First, we must consider how NOT to reset the computer. The “unsafe way” to do this is the combination of buttons to do hard reset (accessing the recovery) and updating the firmware of the device. If we do this, the FRP will still be activated and the new owner of the smartphone will not be able to use it.

Here’s how to do it.

How To Disable The Factory Reset Protection Of Android? 1

Step-by-step disable Android FRP
To remove this protection it is necessary to reset the device from the system’s own settings. To do this, it is advisable to perform these three actions:

Delete or remove the blocking pattern. Under Settings>Lock and security screen, disables all terminal lock methods.
Delete the accounts configured in the device. Under Settings>Google>Account, delete all accounts.
Completely delete your computer. Under Settings>System>Reset settings, select ‘Restore factory data’ and ‘Delete all’.
The terminal then removes all your contents and unlinks the initial mail from configured Gmail.